
 

         

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE RENEWAL OF A COURT REPORTING FIRM 
REV: 3/16 

Licensing Year: July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2017 
 

License Fee:  $175.00 Due on or before June 30, 2016 

 

Reinstatement Fee: $175.00   

If the renewal application and fee are not submitted by June 30, 2016, the firm license will 
expire on July 1, 2016 and must be reinstated to resume business. 
 

Payment must accompany this application.   Make check payable to NVCCRB. 
   

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 
FIRM #   FIRM NAME      

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
ADDRESS           CITY/STATE/ZIPCODE 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
TELEPHONE      FAX    EMAIL ADDRESS 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

FEDERAL TAX I.D. NUMBER   

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
OWNER OR DESIGNATED FIRM REPRESENTATIVE   TITLE 

  

 

Is your court reporting firm incorporated in the State of Nevada?     Yes     No 

Is your firm in good standing with the Nevada Secretary of State’s office?  Yes     No 

 

 
In making and filing this Application for License of this Nevada Court Reporting Firm, I hereby authorize 

all persons, firms, officers, corporations, associations, organizations, state or federal agencies and 

institutions to furnish to the Board or any of its authorized representatives, all relevant, non-privileged 

documents, records or other information that may be requested in the investigation of the Application for 

License. 

 As an owner or designative firm representative of the court reporting firm identified in this 

application, I agree to notify the Board of any changes in the firm’s ownership, name, business address 

and telephone number in writing within 30 days of the change.   I have read the foregoing application and 

attached exhibits, if any, have made each statement therein and answered each question therein fully 

and frankly and without concealment or reservation, and such questions and answers are within my 

personal knowledge, true and complete.   I am aware that I have a duty to advise the Board of any 

circumstances occurring after the date of this application that would affect my responses herein. 

 I further state that, as an owner or designative firm representative of a Nevada Court Reporting 

Firm, it is my obligation to be knowledgeable of Nevada Statute Chapter 656 and Nevada Administrative 

Code Chapter 656 both of which pertain to the practice of court reporting in the state of Nevada.   I 

declare that all statements on this application are true and make declaration under penalty and perjury. 

 

Incomplete form will be returned and will result in the denial of your application for licensing. 
 

 

STATE OF NEVADA 
Certified Court Reporters Board 

5135 Camino Al Norte, Suite 270 

 North Las Vegas, Nevada  89031 

Phone: (702) 489-8787    Fax: (702) 489-8788 

Website:   www.crptr.nv.gov  Email:   Reporting@nvccrb.nv.gov 



 
Owner or Designated Firm Representative 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 NAME 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 TELEPHONE        Are you a Nevada Court Reporter?  If yes, state your CCR # 
 

 NRS 656.155 requires an applicant for the issuance or renewal of a license to complete the statement prescribed by the 

 Welfare Division of the Department of Human Resources.   Failure to mark a response on this questionnaire will result 

 in the denial of your application for licensing.  Please check one: 

  I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 

  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and in compliance with the order or in  

  compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the  

  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; or 

  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and not in compliance with the order or in  

  compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the  

  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order. 

 

 ______________________________________ ____________________________ __________________________ 

 SIGNATURE   SOCIAL SECURITY (Pursuant to NRS 656.155(1a) DATE 

 

Owner #2 (if applicable)

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 NAME 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 TELEPHONE        Are you a Nevada Court Reporter?  If yes, state your CCR # 

 

 NRS 656.155 requires an applicant for the issuance or renewal of a license to complete the statement prescribed by the 

 Welfare Division of the Department of Human Resources.   Failure to mark a response on this questionnaire will result 

 in the denial of your application for licensing.  Please check one: 
 

  I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 

  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and in compliance with the order or in  

  compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the  

  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; or 

  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and not in compliance with the order or in  

  compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the  

  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order. 

 

 ______________________________________ ____________________________ __________________________ 

 SIGNATURE   SOCIAL SECURITY (Pursuant to NRS 656.155(1a) DATE 

 

Owner #3 (if applicable)

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 NAME 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 TELEPHONE        Are you a Nevada Court Reporter?  If yes, state your CCR # 

  

 NRS 656.155 requires an applicant for the issuance or renewal of a license to complete the statement prescribed by the 

 Welfare Division of the Department of Human Resources.   Failure to mark a response on this questionnaire will result 

 in the denial of your application for licensing.  Please check one: 

  I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 

  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and in compliance with the order or in  

  compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the  

  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; or 

  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and not in compliance with the order or in  

  compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the  

  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order. 

 

       ______________________________________ ____________________________ __________________________ 

 SIGNATURE        SOCIAL SECURITY (Pursuant to NRS 656.155(1a) DATE 

 


