STATE OF NEVADA - Certified Court Reporters Board
5135 Camino Al Norte, Suite 270
North Las Vegas, Nevada 89031
Phone: (702) 489-8787 Fax: (702) 489-8788
Website: www.crptr.nv.gov Email: Reporting@nvcerb.nv.gov

REPORT OF COMPLIANCE FORM for Continuing Education Credits

REV: 4/16
Reporting Period: July 1, 2015 — June 30, 2017

Pursuant to NAC 656.220, each court reporter and designated representative of a firm shall complete and
return this form to the Board on or before: May 15, 2017

NAC 656.230 Notice of noncompliance; suspension or revocation of certificate or license for failure to file report of compliance; reinstatement of certificate
or license. (NRS 656.130, 656.187, 656.200)

1. If acourt reporter or designated representative of a court reporting firm fails to complete and return the form required pursuant to NAC 656.220, the Board will,
on or before June 1, provide written notice of noncompliance, by certified or registered mail, to the last known address of the court reporter or designated representative
of a court reporting firm.

2. The notice of noncompliance must contain:

(a) A statement explaining the manner in which the court reporter or designated representative of a court reporting firm failed to comply with the requirements for
continuing education;

(b) A notice that the court reporter or designated representative of a court reporting firm shall, on or before June 30, file with the Board a compliance form showing
that he or she has cured the failure specified; and

(c) A notice which specifies the consequences provided in subsection 3 for failure to file the form by June 30.

3. The Board may suspend or revoke the certificate of a court reporter or the license of a firm if the court reporter or designated representative of the court
reporting firm fails to file a report of compliance by June 30. Reinstatement of a certificate or license may be conditioned upon one or both of the following:

(a) Proof of compliance with the requirements for continuing education.

(b) The passage of the written exam required pursuant to NRS 656.160.

Please check those that apply:

1 Nevada Certified Court Reporter NV CCR# [ Designative Representative of a Firm Firm #
FIRST NAME M.1. LAST NAME

ADDRESS TELEPHONE

CITY STATE ZIPCODE

NAC 656.210 Each court reporter and designated representative of a firm shall, every 2 years, complete at least 15 hours of continuing education relating to the
practice of court reporting, at least 2 of which must include a review of the statutes, regulations and court rules governing the practice of court reporting in this State.

FILL THIS SECTION OUT COMPLETELY. Use the backside of this sheet if you require more space.
PROGRAM CITY/STATE DATE GENERAL CEUs

I PROGRAM CITY/STATE DATE NV LAW CEUs

CERTIFICATION AND VERIFICATION - | certify that | am fully complied with the continuing education requirements of the Nevada Revised Statutes Chapter
656 and the Nevada Administrative Code Chapter 656 for the current reporting period by attending the above accredited activities. In signing this certification, | verify
that | attended each activity identified for the complete amount of time indicated and acknowledge that any untruthful statement may result in the suspension or
revocation of my certificate.

Signature Date

INCOMPLETE FORM WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED AND RETURNED TO YOU


http://leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-656.html#NRS656Sec130
http://leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-656.html#NRS656Sec187
http://leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-656.html#NRS656Sec200
http://leg.state.nv.us/NAC/NAC-656.html#NAC656Sec220
http://leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-656.html#NRS656Sec160

