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STATE OF NEVADA CERTIFIED COURT REPORTERS BOARD 
5135 Camino Al Norte, Suite 270  North Las Vegas, Nevada  89031 

Phone: (702) 489-8787  

Website:   www.crptr.nv.gov    Email: NVCCRB@gmail.com 

RENEWAL APPLICATION

Certified Court Reporter
 

Licensing Year:   July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024 

 
Pursuant to NRS 656.220, a certificate holder must pay to the Board: 

Pay by May 15, 2023:      $200.00 (45 day grace period is provided – no penalty fee) 

After June 30, 2023:        $325.00 ($125.00 Reinstatement Fee + $200.00 Renewal Fee) 
 

Payment must accompany this application.  Our office does not provide electronic payments.   
Please make check payable to NVCCRB 

 

NRS 656.260 requires you to report any changes to the Board in writing within 30 days of the change. 
LEGAL NAME ONLY     
 

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 
CCR #  FIRST     M.I.    LAST  

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
ADDRESS          CITY/STATE/ZIPCODE 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
HOME PHONE     CELLULAR    EMAIL 

  

 

REQUIRED INFORMATION 
Contact information to be posted on the Board website. 
 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
EMAIL       PHONE NUMBER 

 

Nearest Relative or Contact Person (not living with you) 
 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
NAME       RELATIONSHIP  TELEPHONE 

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
ADDRESS    CITY   STATE   ZIPCODE 

 

 

REPORT OF EXISTENCE OF NEVADA BUSINESS LICENSE 

All applicants MUST complete this section. Please select ONE option. 

□ I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of State upon 

 compliance with the provisions of NRS Chapter 76.   

 My Nevada business license number is: ___________________________________________ 

□ I have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance 

 with the provision of NRS Chapter 76 and my application is pending. 

□ I do NOT have a Nevada business license number. 
 

The State of Nevada Certified Court Reporters Board is not the arbiter of determining whether the 

applicant needs a business license. PLEASE DO NOT CALL OUR OFFICE.   Information about the 

Nevada business license can be found on the Secretary of State’s website at: http://nvsos.gov/ or by calling 

775-684-5708. 

INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED TO YOU  
 

 

http://nvsos.gov/


 
Please answer the following questions ONLY if you are a:   Military Veteran      Active Service Member    
 

1.  Have you ever served on active duty in the Armed Forces of the United States and separated from such service 

under conditions other than dishonorable?    Yes  No 
 

2. Have you ever been assigned to duty for a minimum of 6 continuous years in the National Guard or a reserve 

component of the Armed Forces of the United States and separated from such service under conditions other than 

dishonorable?    Yes    No 
 

3. Have you ever served the Commissioned Corps of the United States Public Health Service or the Commissioned 

Corps of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration of the United States in the capacity of a 

commissioned officer while on active duty in defense of the United States and separated from such service under 

conditions other than dishonorable?     Yes  No 
 

QUESTIONAIRRE    
 

1. NRS 656.155 requires an applicant for the issuance or renewal of a certificate to complete the statement 

 prescribed by the Welfare Division of the Department of Human Resources.    

 You are required to check one: 

□ I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 

□ I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and in compliance with the order or 

 in compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for 

 the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; or 

□ I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and not in compliance with the order 

 or in compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order 

 for the  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order. 
 

 

2. Have you ever been convicted of any offenses other than a minor traffic violation?   

If you answered yes, please submit the date, time, place and disposition on a separate sheet and attach to your 

application. 

□ Yes  □ Yes, I previously submitted my file.   □ No 
 

3. Has there been any disciplinary action (excluding citations and fines) taken against you by any licensing and/or 

 regulatory agency in this or any other state?  If you answered yes, please include a copy of the disciplinary action.    

□ Yes  □ Yes, I previously submitted my file.   □ No 
 

I attest to the foregoing statements in this Application of Certificate which I have read and know the contents thereof to be 

true, complete and accurate in accordance with the provisions of NRS 656 and NAC 656.   I understand omission of 

information, or false information may cause my application for certification to be denied.   I specifically authorize and 

request the release of any and all information, whether of record or not, by any person who receives such a request from 

this state certifying board.    

 

______    In accordance with NAC 656.205, I possess a basic understanding and knowledge of the applicable laws,  

INITIAL    regulations, and court and procedural rules governing the practice of court reporting in this State.  

 

______   In accordance with NRS 656.260, I agree to notify the Board of any changes to my name, address, telephone 

INITIAL    and email address, in writing, within 30 days of the change.   

 

______    In accordance with NAC 656.320, I will not engage in the practice of court reporting on behalf of a firm that is  

INITIAL    not registered with the Board. I will verify whether a firm is registered with the Board before engaging in the  

      practice of court reporting on Nevada cases. 

 

______    In accordance with NAC 656.330, I will not knowingly enter into any contract or agreement to 

INITIAL    provide court reporting services that may compromise the impartiality of the court reporter or     

    firm. 

 

I have read the provisions and requirements of NRS 656 and NAC 656 and hereby affirm that I am in compliance 

therewith.  

__________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Signature      Date   Social Security (Pursuant to NRS 656.155(1a)  

 


